2019-2020

September

September 6, Friday 10 am RPTG Board meeting at Denton's

September 20, Friday 10 am Piano Recital by Hans Chan. He is currently studying with Alan Chow.  Home of Barbara Noval, 43 Parker Drive, Pittsford, NY 14534 Gather at 9:45 am, Recital at 10 am with reception and Members meeting to follow.

September 29, Sunday Nazareth College Piano Competition Featured Composer: The Baroque Style. For more information contact: Nazareth Music Department at 585-389-2700

October 

October 1, Tuesday National Guild of Piano Teachers Audition estimates are due. Contact Mary Jane Jones: jonesstudio3@gmail.com

October 5, Saturday Deadline for Fall Semester Scholarship Application

Application details and contact information on pages 25-26 of the Handbook

October 12, Saturday NYSMTA The Heddy Kilian Empire State Competition

October14, Monday Deadline for October 26 Student Recital Applications 

October 15, Tuesday Deadline for November Duet Newsletter

October 18, Friday 10 am RPTG Program at The Piano and Organ Center, Winton Place, 3450 Winton Road.  “Creative Ability Development” Presented by Alice Kanack of Kanack School of Musical Artistry. CAD is a pedagogical system which uses disciplined musical improvisation to develop the creative part of the brain to heighten musicality and enhance multiple intellectual pursuits. 

October 26, Saturday 2 pm Student Recital at Denton's (Costumes encouraged!)

November 

November 1, Friday Deadline for Howard Hanson Audition applications See info

November 1, Friday 10 am RPTG Board meeting at Teddy Carr's house Brunch will be included.

November 15, Friday 10 am Program at Denton’s “Music in the Land of Frankincense”  Presented by Linda Boianova.

November 25, Monday Deadline for December 8 Student Recital Applications

December 

December 8, Sunday 2 pm Student Holiday Recital at Valley Manor

December 14, Saturday Deadline for Gold Cup Festival online applications

December 15, Sunday Deadline for NYSMTA Student Achievement Program. Application on RPTG Website: www.rochesterpianoteacher.org For more information contact Bonnie Choi bchoi6@naz.edu

December 15, Sunday Deadline for January Duet Newsletter

December 30, Monday Deadline for January 11 Student Recital Applications

January 

January 6, Monday Deadline for Howard Hanson Audition program approval

January 10, Friday 10 am RPTG Board meeting at Denton's

January 11, Saturday 2 pm Student Recital at Piano and Organ Center

January 17, Friday Deadline for Howard Hanson Audition program changes

January 25, Saturday Gold Cup Festival Nazareth College

February 

February 1, Saturday Gold Cup Festival Honors Recitals 1 pm, 2:30 pm and 4 pm Nazareth College, Linehan Chapel

February 5, Wednesday Deadline for Spring Semester Scholarship Application

February 9, Sunday Howard Hanson Auditions, Nazareth College

February 15, Saturday Deadline for March Duet Newsletter

March 

March 6, Friday 10 am RPTG Board meeting at Denton's

March 8, Sunday NYSMTA Student Achievement Technique Exam Nazareth College

March 8, Sunday 7:30 pm Howard Hanson Winners' Recital Wilmot Hall, Nazareth College

March 13, Friday 10 am RPTG Program and Members meeting at Denton's “Mastering Pedal Artistry” Presented by Beverly Smoker. Fundamentals to advanced techniques.

March 23, Monday Deadline for April 4 High School Senior and Adult Student Recital Applications

April 

April 1, Wednesday Postmark Deadline  NYSMTA Student Achievement Theory Exam Send to:  Kym Schifino 19 Farm Field Lane, Pittsford, NY  14534

April 4, Saturday 1:30 pm Adult Student Recital 2:30 pm High School Senior Recital - Reception to follow 4 pm RPTG Program – Reception to follow Luring students to practice with fun rhythms and colors via Spanish music!! Ole.  Presented by Elier Suárez The Rochester Academy of Medicine, 1441 East Avenue

April 6, Monday Deadline for American Composer Series Applications

April 6, Monday Deadline for Student and Teacher April 19 Recital Applications

April 15, Wednesday Deadline for May Duet Newsletter

April 19, Sunday 1 pm, 2 pm and 3 pm Student Recitals 4 pm RPTG Teacher Recital Shewan Recital hall, Roberts Wesleyan

April 25, Saturday American Composer Series with Jennifer Linn Nazareth College, Linehan Chapel

April 30, Thursday Postmark Deadline for Junior All-Star Piano Competition For more information contact: Rob Edwardsen – (585) 5861360 or eedward2@rochester.rr.com

May 

May 1,2,8,9,15 and 16 NPTG Auditions at Denton's

May 16, Saturday and May 17, Sunday NYSMTA Student Achievement Repertoire Exam Nazareth College

May 30, Saturday Junior All-Star Competition Wilmot Hall, Nazareth College (open to the Public)

May 31, Sunday Junior All-Star Competition Winners' Recital 3 pm Linehan Chapel, Nazareth College (open to the Public)

June 

June 5, Friday 10 am Board meeting at Denton's

June 13, Saturday RPTG Potluck Dinner and Members meeting. 6 pm Guests Welcome!  Location: Teddy Carr and Mark Regan's house.  RSVP by Sunday, June 7

June 22, Monday and June 23, Tuesday Piano Pedagogy Workshop – At Nazareth College Sponsored by RPTG, NYSMTA and Nazareth College

July 

July 31, Friday RPTG dues are due

August 

August 15, Saturday Deadline for September Duet Newsletter